Zěn Me Shuō “Weirdo”?

Winter can get a little long, especially holed up in our humble apartment.  It can sometimes make you a little crazy.  For me, I occasionally will start to act like a 5 year old when I eat a special snack called “Dan Juan,” which is a Chinese cookie made and sold fresh in small shops on the street.  The reason is that it is practically impossible to eat them without getting crumbs everywhere.  So I just embrace that fact and embellish to our entertainment.  Just to keep the blog a bit light, I’m posting some pictures here.

"Dan Juan" is a tasty coookie that we like to buy from street vendors that crumbles easily when you eat it.

"Dan Juan" is a tasty coookie that we like to buy from street vendors and that crumbles easily when you eat it.

As the cookies crumble, so does my maturity level.

As the cookies crumble, so does my maturity level.

There isn’t an exact Chinese translation for calling someone a “weirdo,” but we have taken to “Guai Wu”, which can also mean monster.  I’ll leave it to you to decide if this connection warrents calling me a “Cookie Monster.”

