Renters Wanted. Renters Found.

See you in two years!

I have renters for the next two years! They are a nice young couple who are moving up from Las Vegas. He is a veteran who will be studying at Metro State. She is a kindergarten teacher currently looking for a job. Together they have answered the biggest question of this entire China endeavor for me. It is now financially feasible for me to go!

For those of you who have been with me through this process, you know what it involved. Rounds and rounds of ad posting, email responding, home cleaning, touring, and more. Emotionally it was tough too because my hopes rose with every interested email or phone call, and then fell when prospect after prospect didn’t work out.

But now that it’s over, I can look back on it and be proud. Now, the real adventure will be making sure everything goes well for them! Keep your fingers crossed that things go well for everyone! My dad, who is my power of attorney, also hopes things run smoothly. 🙂

