Friends Celebrate

MPA Friends

Over the two years I have known Tian, I have been amazed at how many great relationships she has built with parents and students at MPA. This group of people has supported her in so many ways during her time here – providing home stays, finding her an apartment, helping her buy a car, sharing meals, and simply being friends.

While I will be staying stateside through mid-August, Tian will be returning to China in early June. And that means the goodbye’s are beginning. Mary and Austin held a wonderful party at their home over the weekend, and over 20 friends came to wish her/us well on this adventure. Dinner was great. The service (thanks kids!) was great. The only problem of the evening – I fell through a chair during dinner. My apologies for “crashing” the party.

